## **AGENDA OF THE** LAW AND ORDER COMMITTEE OF THE 25<sup>TH</sup> NAVAJO NATION COUNCIL **BUDGET MEETING**

# July 08, 2024 1:00 P.M.

[] Honorable Nathan Notah

[] Honorable Cherilyn Yazzie

Presiding: Honorable Eugenia Charles-Newton, Chairperson Honorable Cherilyn Yazzie, Vice Chairperson

LOCATION: Law and Order Committee Conference Room, Window Rock, Arizona Via Telecommunication: Call-in number: (669) 900-6833 Meeting ID: 562-628-2566/Passcode: 86515

\_\_\_\_\_ [] Honorable Steven R. Arviso

- [] Honorable Herman M. Daniels
- [] Honorable Eugenia Charles-Newton
- Call Meeting to Order, Roll Call and Invocation 1.
- 2. **Recognize Guest and Visiting Officials**

#### 3. **Review and Adopt the Agenda:**

(M)	<b>(S)</b>	(V)	
Yea:	Nay:	NV:	Absent:

#### 4. **Review the Budget Meeting Procedures**

#### 5. **New Business:**

- a. FY2025 Budget for Office of Hearing and Appeals Richie Nez, Director
  - (M) **(S)** (V) NV: Yea: Nay: Absent:

## b. FY2025 Budget for Labor Commission - Anselm Bitsoi, Director

(M) **(S)** (V) Yea: Nay: NV: Absent:

c.	FY2025 Budget for Ethics and Rules Office – Lewnell Harrison, Acting Director					
	(M)	(S)	(V) NV:	Absent:		
	Yea:	Nay:	NV:	Absent:		
d. FY2025 Budget for Public Defender's Office – Kathleen Bowman, Director						
	(M)	(S)	(V) NV:			
	Yea:	Nay:	NV:	Absent:		
6. Close of Meeting, Announcements and Adjournment						

(M)	<b>(S)</b>		(V)
Yea:	Nay:	NV:	Absent:

# NEXT REGULAR/SPECIAL/BUDGET/WORK SESSION/LEADERSHIP MEETINGS:

July 08, 2024 @ 1:00 p.m., LOC Conference Room, Window Rock, AZ (Budget Meeting) July 10, 2024 @ 9:00 a.m., LOC Conference Room, Window Rock, AZ (Budget Meeting) July 12, 2024 @ 9:00 a.m., LOC Conference Room, Window Rock, AA (Budget Meeting)

**THIS AGENDA IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE:** The public is advised that the Navajo Nation Council Agenda and the Agendas of the Standing Committees are not final until adopted by a majority vote of the Navajo Nation Council or the Standing Committees meeting pursuant to 2 N.N.C. §§163 and 183, Navajo Nation Council Rule of Order No. 7 and Standing Committee Rule No. 8.